Achievement Unlocked!

In today’s pilates class, we use fitness balls and one of the actions is to balance on all fours on the ball. Technically, everyone does according to their level. Some can already kneel on the ball whereas some are still learning to balance on all fours.

I have already reach the stage where I can balance on all fours. I hope to improve to the next level, kneeling. After class, I asked the instructor for some tips. He told me to try and lift one hand away from the ball. Then, try with the other hand. His verdict was no, I cannot move on to the kneeling stage yet as  I need to be able to lift a leg away from the ball first. The thighs are not strong enough, yet.

Although I am unable to lift a leg away from the ball, I am still happy because I can lift a hand away from the ball! This may seem like nothing but it is really challenging to balance on all fours in the first place! Balancing has always been slightly tougher for me than other fitness ball activities. A few months ago, I could not even balance on all fours for a second before falling.

Today, I can lift a hand away. Yay! I really enjoy pilates sessions. 🙂

balance_on_all_fours_on_exercise_ball
This is how balancing on all fours look like.
Leave a Reply

