twinkle twinkle little star

Very random thought that must be penned down. 😀

Now, this does not happen always, but a tiny light bulb just light up in my mind regarding the nursery rhyme above. It could just be the simplest and earliest love song that kids first learn. Here’s my interpretation:

Twinkle twinkle little star
 You are like a little star, shining so brightly in my life, especially with your twinkling eyes.

How I wonder what you are
I would like to get to know you better.

Up above the world so high
In my world ( heart ), you hold the topmost spot.

Like a diamond in the sky
You are my precious and you shine the brightest in my life.

Twinkle twinkle little star
Oh, my dear…

How I wonder what you are
Let me get to know you better.

 

Since it is a nursery rhyme, the theme and interpretation fits perfectly with a parent’s love. Were you thinking of someone while reading the interpretation? :p

Leave a Reply

